Google announced the decision to suspend google plus services late last year December due to the low usage of the platform.
Google stated that as early as 4 February, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events.
They deletion with take few months starting from 2nd April 2019.
List of things to be lost during Google+ account shutdown :
Your Google+ account and any Google+ pages that you’ve created will be shut down and we will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts.
Photos and videos from Google+ in your album archive and on your Google+ pages will also be deleted.
You will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events.
If you’ve been signing in to sites and apps using the Google+ Sign-In button, these buttons will stop working in the coming weeks but, in some cases, may be replaced by a Google Sign-In button.
NOTE:You can still log in with your Google Account wherever you see Google Sign-In buttons.
Also if you’ve been using Google+ for comments on your own or other sites, this feature will be omitted from Blogger by 4 February and from other sites by 7 March.
To avoid loosing your data, download it here
Last but not the least if you’re a developer using Google+ APIs or Google+ Sign-In, click here to see how this shutdown will affect you.